32 Days.

So we are 32 days out from D-Day (Departure day) and I only have 17 work days left. 17! I purchased the last of the big things I need yesterday and now I only have the annoying little things to get. The house still looks like a bomb hit it but it’s getting there, albeit slowly. I’m still waiting on my visa (fingers still tightly woven) but all the appointments are done, most of the things sold (including my bike which I lose on Saturday =(…) & I’ve started testing myself on things such as making meals with as least cost and as few ingredients as I can manage in my preparation for hostel kitchens. I bought an excellent pair of Merrell off-road shoes yesterday, my first pair of runners in 6 years. It took a lot of umming and aaahhhing but in the end I handed over my card and looked the other way. I’m pretty pleased with them, they will do me for general walking about but will also cover me for the hikes we are planning on doing. I also bought the most cute little pair of ballet flats that I paid a unbelieveable amount of money for but I plan on having them for years to come, so it’s not that bad. I’ve also revised my travel itinerary slightly this weekend, adding The Cinque Terre and removing Rome. For those of you who don’t know, The Cinque Terre is a rugged portion of coast on the Italian Riviera that contains 5 small towns and looks absolutely stunning. I can’t wait!

4 thoughts on “32 Days.

    1. I’m kinda hoping that they will! To be free of work will be bliss! I wasn’t that fussed on Rome to begin with – I mean I will definitely get there later for a week but I really want to experience life in the country and I’m hoping Cinque Terre will be the place for that! Plus it’s just beautiful. Thanks!

  1. Andrea went to Cinque Terre on her travels round Europe, she sings it’s praises all the time – some friends of ours went on holiday to Italy recently and went on a visit to there on Andrea’s recommendation, and were so glad they did. I’d say it would be a crime not to see any of Rome though? (I’ve not been myself, but have heard stories from those who have!)

    1. Oh I’m glad, it looks beautiful but it’s nice to have it on recommendation! Definitely still doing Rome, but I have to pick and choose where to go on my way there as I don’t know if I will get a job straight away so I can’t deplete my funds too extensively! I will absolutely going there during my time in the UK that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

