Some of the perils of travel…

There aren’t a lot, but there are some. One of them is not being around to meet new little people that come into the world. The other day my sister gave birth to a beautiful baby girl that I won’t get to meet until she is almost one. Before that, my auntie had her first baby and he’ll probably be talking before I get to meet him. With skype it makes it a lot easier than my travelling counterparts had it twenty years ago but it is still hard. I desperately hope that when I do finally get home, that everyone will remember who I am… including my pup that I won’t have seen in two years!! Fingers crossed I guess….

Y.

Leave a Reply

